Summer Dubs

We have been doing a round of chelation every week since school let out. It’s the one time of year we can really devote to putting time into serious detox. The kids don’t have to get up early for school or go in tired out on Monday morning. Each week we start on Tuesday and finish on Thursday night. I spent Monday night pre-measuring 40 doses. Twenty per kid. Oh boy howdy!

In my tired stupor it just occurred to me that this past two weeks or so, my son has been wearing clothing. I know, doesn’t sound like much…but this is huge in my house. Usually, he only wears them when he has to go out somewhere. But not at home. Well, in the mornings he’s getting himself dressed right away. He stays in his clothes ALL day, which never used to happen. The other night….I almost dropped over because he asked if he could wear “pajamas”. He has not worn clothes to sleep in since he was an infant. He actually chose his own, a sweatshirt and a pair of sweatpants. He put them on himself! He slept in them ALL night.

It has taken 2 years and four months and 42 rounds of chelation…but finally he is wearing clothing. This means he has had an improvement in his sensory integration disorder. His skin can tolerate clothing. We have also noticed that he is using his pointer finger more now for pincer grasp tasks. Also using silverware better. This means there is hope for what I was told was hopeless. I had a doctor tell me that “there’s nothing you can do for sensory integration disorders…they are just born that way”. I didn’t believe that doctor. I think the brain can be taught, it can build new connections that work properly…especially if you remove the toxins blocking those connections.

Parents should not have to focus on small things that most children just do. But these are things children with metal poisoning don’t do. That makes them huge accomplishments when they can achieve them. All of his gains we have seen with chelation rounds.

Most people still think this is all hocus pocus and we are just parents who “refuse to accept the diagnosis”. But people who think that way are in denial. Their children are the ones who are losing out.

So who knows what other miraculous gains we will see this summer as my son nears normalcy! Good thing I did not listen to that doctor…he didn’t know what he was talking about.

 

Leave a Reply

