Bugs you say? What about parasites?

parasite

parasite (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Human parasites are something no one wants to think about. No one wants to admit that there are nasty little creatures barely visible to the eye that hitch a ride on our food or our hands and find a way inside us where they grow, reproduce and thrive. All the while sapping our health and eating our food.

When I first stepped into biomed no one was talking about parasites really. Gut bacteria, viruses, stuff like that, sure.  And the main focus was on supplements. Some parents had their kids on 60 different things a day with it making no difference other than going bankrupt paying for it all.

There seemed to be a lot of children with malabsorption issues. But why? Why aren’t our guts taking in our food? It’s not for lack of eating it usually.  So this begs many questions, like how can you have anemia for years even if you take iron?  Why when a family eats the same diet, does only one of them have anemia or magnesium deficiency?\

A few years into our biomed journey I saw an applied kinesiologist for another reason not related to my son or autism.  I ventured on this journey to see this unknown practitioner because of chronic facial pain that acted like trigeminal neuralgia. But my doctor said it was not.  Seriously painful like nothing I’ve ever had. I had seen a few doctors, and a few dentist and came up with no answers. So I looked elsewhere. I was led to this special man who seemed to have knowledge that no one did.

Something very surprising that came out of that $25 appointment and was completely unexpected was the suggestion that he thought I had a parasite in my upper right side of my colon.  He asked if I got pain there after eating.  I did. How could someone know this without doing any testing other than muscle testing? Beats me but I learned a lot of things in that $25 session that made me a believer of muscle testing and subsequently a believer in gut bugs.

When I arrived back home from our trip I starting researching parasites. What a shocking thing as it never occurred to me that I could have them. Let alone anyone really. Sure I knew dogs and cats got them, but for some reason it did not occur to me, that people do also. Certainly no doctors I’ve seen ever mentioned them.

I spent a lot of time reading up on them and how to kill them. And that began our first parasite cleanse. I didn’t really expect to see anything of course. But certainly our reactions indicated we were infected.  So all this time these buggers were eating all of our supplements and food.  No wonder I never seemed to be satisfied after a meal.

In any case both of my children did a parasite cleanse using black walnut hull, wormwood and clove tincture.  I used Humaworm which was a bit heavier but I didn’t want to throw it all the kids just yet.  But within a day or so of taking the herbs I could feel that it was doing something. I had a headache and I felt really weird. Not sick mind you, just really weird. My kids reactions were more profound.

My eldest became moody and weepy and neurotic. This lasted about 4 days before the symptoms went away. My son displayed some odd behaviors. The first few days he broke out with this odd rash near his knee. He also hid under his bed and refused to come out of his room. He would not leave the house and he was very moody and depressed. He told me he wanted to jump out of the window. (luckily his room is on the first floor) He was completely not himself.  I gave him more liver support and kept a close on eye him.  After his mood swing from hell he fell asleep in the middle of the day.  He woke up seemingly better. The rash cleared up, his mood normalized and he stopped waking up in the middle of the night.  By the time we finished the cleanse a stubborn wart on his heel had disappeared.

Following or on the cleanse my older child’s thyroid medication dose was cut more than in half. So I guess the parasites were eating her medicine.  Over the next few years we did cleanses twice a year or anytime someone had gut symptoms. Each time her thyroid medication dose would need to be dropped way down within a day or two of starting the herbs. Neither of them had such a profound reaction as they did that first time.  But anytime I see her thyroid dose creeping up higher I suspect it’s cleanse time.

What I do know about all this is that parasites affect your health in one way or another. Most people go their entire life and never cleanse. Their bodies must be full of bugs if my children have them.  Some say that parasitic infections are behind many diseases like colitis, IBS etc.

I think there’s a very good possibility they are right. And since cleansing for parasites is generally not harmful or difficult. It’s seems a worthy treatment. After all our veterinarians wants us to treat our pets four times a year. So why aren’t humans treated?

There are many reports all over the internet from parents doing different parasite protocols and seeing improvements in their children or their own health.  It seems an obvious source of illness that is over looked by modern medicine who somehow thinks that humans are so sanitary we can’t get parasites.  But I’ve seen how many people in the public restroom do not wash their hands after going to the toilet.  (ick)n So they might want to rethink that!

So before you spend a lot of money on supplements be sure the bugs are eating them all!

If you doubt it, consider watching “Monsters Inside Me” on Animal Planet.

Other Links: https://humaworm.com/

5 thoughts on “Bugs you say? What about parasites?

  1. We are starting on our recovering from autism journey and this is actually where I was going to start, with a parasite cleanse exactly as you have suggested. Did you give your children the usually adult dose? I am wanting to use for myself, my husband and my 7 year old so am thinking I will need to give her less. Have you got any advice on this please? Thank you so much for such informative articles!

    • You’re welcome. I’m glad my posts are helpful. I don’t use the adult dose for children. I usually base the average adult at 150 pounds. Then I look at the child’s weight. Are they 1/2 that, 1/4 of that? And adjust the dose to 1/2 of the adult or 1/4 of the adult. You can certainly start lower if you wish. I think you also joined my support forum so you will find guidance there!

  2. Pingback: Spring cleaning….and I don’t mean the house | The Edge of Autism

  3. Pingback: Spring cleaning update 2 | The Edge of Autism

Leave a Reply

