Homeopathy (Updated)

Old homeopathic remedy, Hepar sulph.In my previous post I talked a bit about homeopathy. I have since done a lot more reading and research into homeopathy in terms of treating autism. It was actually pretty enlightening and it helped explain why the practitioner we saw was not successful.

There are many lectures on YouTube about homeopathy and autism and one of them made a very good point. He said that when treating autism, a practitioner should clearly explain to parents that the path for cure, requires patience. When giving a remedy for autism, often the child may have some mild symptoms that show up such as a cold, a rash, things that had once been suppressed with medication. But part of healing is the body needs to push this out and heal it naturally. He explained that all too often a parent is startled by these symptoms and wants to treat or stop them and another remedy or medication might be used. But this leads to suppression. Most of the time if you give it some time the flare up will resolve itself and no additional remedy or re-dose is needed. So patience, and making sure parents know this is necessary.

I have to say that was never explained to us. And my son did show symptoms, however he had more aggravations than he did expected symptoms but that’s due entirely to another matter.  In our case the practitioner started with an isopathic remedy, not a constitutional. It was re-dosed a few times and within a month, a new remedy was prescribed. We went through 3 remedies in this fashion and only two of them would be considered constitutional but one did not even fit my son’s over all profile. No wonder my child was miserable.

I have read two of  Paul Herscu’s books and generally you need one remedy given once and wait 6 weeks to see what happens. Sometimes you may need to evolve to a second remedy after clearing some layers, but improvements take time. There are other well-known homeopath’s in the world who are seeing success using classical homeopathy as described by Herscu.

I did speak about CEASE in the last post but this not classical homeopathy or a form of it.  Its more of an isotherapy or homeopathic detoxification.  Or as I call it “hair of the dog that bit you”. Where remedies are given of substances that poisoned the vital force in an attempt to correct it.  There are mixed reviews at this point on the outcomes of this therapy.  The feedback I’ve received is that there are significant side effects or healing crisis with this method. But I have no personal experience with it.  If it helps someone I think that’s wonderful.

I have chosen to look at classical homeopathy once again but  actual classical. I was told that the practitioner we saw was doing that, but apparently not.  My son fits a stramonium pattern, he seems locked in a flight or fight stage and has since probably he was an infant. While we control anxiety with supplements this doesn’t mean he has no anxiety and is not fearful of the world. Rather he has just developed coping mechanisms instead.

Sure we continue chelation, that still continues to help. I know we have more metals to remove. And maybe homeopathy may help those residual symptoms that seems to be lingering.

 
3 thoughts on “Homeopathy (Updated)

  1. Pingback: Autism Organized: Help my child won’t take their supplements! | The Edge of Autism

  2. Hi,
    Very glad I found your site. I am 56 years and was diagnosed with Learning Disabilities in 2004, ADD in 2007 and I now suspect I have Aspergers … I have found Homeopathy very helpful, especially Heilkunst (type) even though I guess the purists denounce it. If interested: http://www.homeopathy.com/ and if you want more info let me know. Cheers from Canada, Lee

  3. Pingback: Homeopathy | The Edge of Autism

Leave a Reply

