Dividing chelators

I am often asked to describe how to divide up chelator capsules into smaller doses. Over the years I’ve gotten pretty good at doing this without any special equipment, although I would like a capsule machine to hold them. I’ve just never gotten around to buying one because it seems like there is always something else we need. Plus, juggling capsules keeps my fine motor on target…lol

Some people buy empty capsules for this, I have always saved the capsules from other supplements I opened and dumped the powder out to be given in food or drink. For example: I open the adrenal cortex extract capsules and empty the powder into food for my son to take. When I’m done I put the empty capsule into a zip lock bag I keep in the cabinet.

Before you know it you have plenty of capsules for compounding chelators.

This is how I manage dividing doses of chelators:

Hope this helps some of the parents out there just learning how to do this or looking for an easy way to divide chelator capsules into smaller doses.

One thought on “Dividing chelators

  1. Pingback: Round 169 and Round 109 | The Edge of Autism

Leave a Reply

