Chelating Adults- I’ve beaten ALA

Mercury-PoisoningI have to stay that chelation for me has been more of a struggle than it has for the children. This seems to be fairly common on the forums too. Adults just have a harder time of it, not because the protocol is any different for them, but likely because they have had years more mercury exposure. Many of our children are dealing with vaccine mercury, where as adults seem to be dealing with amalgam mercury from dental fillings.

Sure, mercury is mercury…..but it seems like when you’re inhaling it for 25 years and these fillings are sitting millimeters from your brain….it just seems to gum up the works in different ways.  If that much in the photo above messed up an entire lake…..what did all those amalgams do? Most of us have endocrine dysfunction, our hormones are a mess and nothing seems to work right. We also have gut issues which seem to be similar but not the same as children with mercury poisoning or autism.

In any case, I’ve had the experience of chelating three in my house. Myself and my two children. Two of us were NT “neurotypical” and one was ASD. My observations have revealed that the NT child chelated the easiest and the fastest despite having both amalgam mercury and vaccination mercury. My ASD child chelated easy but it’s taking a lot longer. I’m the odd man…or in this case woman out. My rounds were a lot harder because my adrenal gland were simply a wreck. My thyroid was in the toilet and my gut was a disaster from numerous antibiotics.

Some other mercury folks that I have talked with over the years know of my struggles to maintain function and health so I could get my children better. It has been hard but the past few years have been much better, much easier.

It’s like all the sudden chelation has become easier in the sense ALA isn’t bothering me like it used too. This round I raised to 100mg of ALA and buckled down expecting to feel like crud. But it didn’t happen. I feel fine. Could I use a nap? Sure…anyone would if they had gotten up every 3 hours for several nights in a row.

I can’t complain otherwise, no headaches, no nothing. There is no way I could go near 100mg of ALA last year or several years ago. As I wrote about in my post “Chelating Adults: ALA was my Nemesis” I described my struggle and how long it’s taken me to get to here. It didn’t come without hard work either.

I have never given up and always kept looking for what I could do to help my body heal. That meant addressing all the things that were messed up in my body. Endocrine, gut, liver….and while this may be a co-incidence, I could take more ALA after I did the juice fasting. Here are some of the things I did in the past 2 years:

  • 10 day juice fast (reboot with Joe, followed by 9 months on a vegan diet)
  • pysllium and bentonite shakes (absorb toxins in gut from bacteria/parasites/yeast)
  • aloe water (helps heal gut)
  • taurine, milk thistle for the liver (although I found the juice fast worked much better and faster. Wouldn’t advise this though until you have done a lot of successful rounds. Definitely not for children but including greens in their diet could help)
  • Homeopathic drainage remedy for the liver
  • gemmotherapy remedy for gut/food allergies
  • castor oil packs (only did a few, very messy IMO)
  • being gluten-free for 5 years (still am today)
  • avoiding dairy, soy because they do cause symptoms for me. (lately can tolerate some dairy)

I did not do these things though until I had done over a 100 rounds of chelation and found that it no longer really made me feel better or worse when I did them. I still had other health symptoms though like hypoglycemia symptoms, chemical sensitivity, which responded well to the juice fasting because I don’t think my liver was really working well. I have later added in MB12 after testing revealed I should try some. It has helped my energy level a lot.

The main rule I stuck too was if something made me sick I listened to my body and stopped eating it or using it. If a round really knocked me down with fatigue….I took a break until I felt well for the next round. I always used Andy’s protocol for chelation even when I didn’t really want to get up at night. I had way to much mercury from my amalgams to even think about messing with some touted faster means of chelation. And sometimes I would get discouraged and think “I’m never going to get all this mercury out”, but after a short break I would go back to it again.

I’m sure I’m not “mercury free” yet, but I am certainly 100 times better than I thought I’d be if you asked me when I started out.

Notes: I would not attempt liver cleansing or juice fasting before a lot of chelation because it can cause some significant side effects. My earlier attempts at juicing caused headaches and I felt sick and could not do them. What I did was after 90 rounds I began to incorporate freshly extracted juices into my diet, having one serving per day. I did this for months. I still consume freshly extracted juices daily along with a healthy diet.

3 thoughts on “Chelating Adults- I’ve beaten ALA

  1. Hi Jan, I thank you for your updates they are really helpful to me and my family. I find ALA tough going after nearly 3 years with AC. You mentioned homeopathic drainages I am wondering which ones/brand you used? Thanks Alison

    • Alison,
      I used something called “Liver Millieu” by Physica Energetics after I had done a lot of other cleanses and found that my liver symptoms would keep returning. My symptoms would go away with juice fasting and things like that but within a few months they would return. With my history of a lot of amalgams, antibiotics and other medications…and not being able to subsist on a vegan diet which actually did remove the symptoms it was recommended I try the liver drops. I don’t know if you can buy it without getting it from a practitioner though, since I think these remedies are reserved for sales to homeopaths. So you may need to find a practitioner to help you. (I would also suggest that for anyone reading that wishes to treat children since this particular product isn’t recommended for them)

  2. Pingback: I’ve beaten ALA-update | The Edge of Autism

Leave a Reply

