Using Miniature Peanut Butter Cups

This will not be an option for everyone and it did take me time to find candy that was acceptable to me. I don’t use Reese’s because of the chemical preservatives in them. I also find the peanut butter very gritty. You can find all natural quality miniature peanut butter cups from Trader Joe’s on Amazon if you do not live near a store. I duly note they are really half this cost at the store so I make a lengthy trip and stock up once in a while.

img_20170117_164528

 

Start with a wired handheld cheese slicer. Trust me…you want this. Most knives will break the peanut butter cup into pieces and it’s not very useful after you do that.

 

 

img_20170117_164546

 

Then cut it in half slowly, carefully. You should be able to slice it right through the middle and end up with an intact lid.

 

 

img_20170117_164605

 

Use a 1/4 teaspoon measuring spoon to scoop out some of the peanut butter. Put that in a small dish or dessert cup.

 

img_20170117_164642

 

 

Pour in your chelator from the capsules. I have mine in pre-measured doses in a supplement caddy that is labeled with dosing times. (See here)

 

img_20170117_164721

 

Add in other supplements you want in small amounts. I have added some vitamin C powder and vitamin E from a gel cap. It helps the powders blend into the peanut butter easily. This way it is not dry or powdery when eaten.

img_20170117_164809

 

Mix it all together using the back of the teaspoon until it’s well blended. Then smear the peanut butter back into img_20170117_164817the chocolate cup bottom with the back of the spoon.

 

 

Put the top back on and it’s done!   If we have to leave the house I put one in a small container and put it inside a lunch tote with an ice pack. I almost always use vitamin C and/or E in each dose which acts like an antioxidant for the chelator. Plus it gives my child the additional supplements they need.

 

 

img_20170117_164831

That ends my peanut butter cup tutorial. Nothing rocket science level here but it certainly has allowed us to chelate without being able to take capsules. He eats these at night in his sleep because he’s been doing rounds so long he’s used to it.I follow this with water. A non-spill sip top water bottle works great.

Leave a Reply

